Close | x
  • USD/IDR14.125
  • EMAS682.000 0,44%
  • RD.SAHAM 0.04%
  • RD.CAMPURAN 0.21%

Vietnam becomes seventh country to ratify Trans-Pacific trade pact

Senin, 12 November 2018 / 16:43 WIB

Vietnam becomes seventh country to ratify Trans-Pacific trade pact

KONTAN.CO.ID - HANOI. Vietnam’s National Assembly, the country’s lawmaking body, on Monday unanimously ratified a landmark 11-country deal that will slash tariffs across much of the Asia-Pacific.

Hundred percent of the voters voted for the ratification of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP), making Vietnam the seventh country to have passed it, the National Assembly said in a statement.

Australia, Canada, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand and Singapore had formally ratified CPTPP earlier.

The original 12-member deal was thrown into limbo early last year when U.S. President Donald Trump withdrew from the agreement to prioritize protecting U.S. jobs.

Brunei, Chile, Malaysia and Peru are the four remaining member nations that are yet to ratify the pact.

Sumber : Reuters
Editor: Wahyu Rahmawati
Video Pilihan

Hubungi Kami
Redaksi : Gedung KONTAN,
Jalan Kebayoran Lama No. 1119 Jakarta 12210.
021 5357636/5328134
Iklan : Gedung KOMPAS GRAMEDIA Unit 2
Lt 2 Jl. Palmerah selatan 22-28
Jakarta Selatan 10740.
021 53679909/5483008 ext 7304,7306
2019 © All rights reserved
Sitemap | Profile | Term of Use | Pedoman Pemberitaan Media Siber | Privacy Policy

diagnostic_api_kiri = 0.0004 || diagnostic_api_kanan = 0.0625 || diagnostic_web = 0.3130

Close [X]